Close this search box.

National Quantum Strategy

You are reading more about the National Quantum Strategy

Click here to go back to main page

1. Scientific Excellence

The Centre for Quantum Technologies (CQT) was established in December 2007 as Singapore’s first Research Centre of Excellence (RCE) hosted by the National University of Singapore (NUS), and with researchers from the Agency for Science, Technology and Research (A*STAR), Nanyang Technological University (NTU), and the Singapore University of Technology and Design (SUTD). Under the National Quantum Strategy, CQT will be elevated to a national centre with CQT nodes at partner institutions (NUS, NTU, A*STAR, SUTD, and others). This elevation aims to pull together expertise from across the universities and A*STAR to position Singapore at the forefront of scientific enquiry and innovation.